It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Education Thurles: Journal Articles and Databases
Guide to essential resources for Education students in Thurles
Full text access to over 8,500 journals (7,300 peer-reviewed) across a broad range of subjects, including the social sciences and the humanities. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals.
Produced by the Australian Council for Educational Research, AEI is an index to materials at all levels of education and related fields, including educational research, policy administration, teacher education, curriculum, educational psychology and library and information science. The focus is information published in Australia, but research about Australian education published overseas is also included. Source documents include journal articles, monographs, research reports, theses, conference papers, legislation, parliamentary debates and newspaper articles. AEI contains records from 1978 onwards.
Contains over 300,000 images representing objects from museums, galleries and private collections, as well as buildings and monuments. Its images cover visual culture worldwide, from pre-History to the present day. Media covered include photography, fine art, engravings, sculpture, architecture, the decorative arts, artefacts and applied arts. It addresses the interests of such disciplines as art, architecture, archaeology, anthropology, & ethnography, history, science & medicine.
A database for identifying journal articles and conference reports in the field of education (UK journals). It has particular strengths in educational policy, administration, assessment, evaluation, and special educational needs. It indexes and provides abstracts of journal articles from over 300 journals.
This database provides scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education — from early childhood to higher education — as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. The contents includes full text for more than 2,000 journals, 550 books and monographs, nearly 1700 education-related conference papers and citations for nearly 4 million articles, including book reviews.
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) provides access to over 1 million bibliographic records (citations, abstracts) of journal articles and other education-related materials. Established in 1966, ERIC is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education.
Indexes books, journals, reports, proceedings, statistical data, tests, dissertations, audiovisual materials, and ERIC documents on education research and practice. Updated monthly.
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. JSTOR offers multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections that include complete runs of journals as well as select monographs, transactions, and conference proceedings. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
JSTOR is not a current issues database. Because of JSTOR's archival mission, there is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR.
For list of subjects :http://www.jstor.org/subjects
Full text journal service providing articles from nearly 100 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and allied organisations. Coverage includes basic/experimental psychology, clinical psychology, developmental psychology, education and school psychology, health psychology, organizational psychology, social psychology and social processes.
An online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. It contains teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms. Created by the UK's Department of Education between 2008-2011.
This is a free resource.
Summon is a search engine that searches all the articles and databases that the library has access to, as well as searching the library catalogue. Use it to find great articles for your assignments.