Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

New E-books : Home

Introduction

New E-books

On this page you will find a full list of the most recently added E-books by subject category

ebooks icon

 

Business E-books

Communities of practice: critical perspectives - Hughes, Jason

The Oxford Handbook of International Buisness Rugman, Alan

International business: a managerial perspective - Griffin, Ricky W.Pustay, Michael W.

International business: the new realities - Cavusgil, S. TamerRiesenberger, John R.Knight, Gary A.

Education E-books

Challenging and controversial picturebooks: creative and critical responses to visual texts - Evans, Janet

Classroom-based research and evidence-based practice - Taber, Keith

Does religious education matter - Shanahan, Mary

Early childhood education management: insights into business practice and leadership - Moloney, MaryPettersen, Jan

Education for all? The legacy of free post-primary education in Ireland - Harford, Judith, Ed.

Educational research: planning, conducting and evaluating quantitative - Creswell, John W

Elementary and middle school mathematics: teaching developmentally - Van de Walle, John A.Bay-Williams, Jennifer M.Karp, Karen S.

Essentials of assessing, preventing and overcoming reading difficulties - Kilpatrick, David A.

European models of bilingual education - Beardsmore, Hugo Baetens

Foundations of bilingual education and bilingualism - Baker, Colin

Geometry with trigonometry - Barry, Patrick D.

Immersion education: lessons from a minority language context - Ó Duibhir, Pádraig

Intentional leadership for effective inclusion in early childhood education and care: exploring core themes and strategies - Moloney, MaryMcCarthy, Eucharia

An introduction to distance education: understanding teaching and learning in a new era - Cleveland-Innes, M.F. edGarrison, D.R. ed

More trouble with maths: a complete manual to identifying and diagnosing mathematical difficulties - Chinn, Stephen J

The numeracy and learning difficulties: approaches to teaching and assessment - Westwood, Peter SAustralian Council for Educational Research

One Child Reading: My Auto‐Bibliography - Mackey, Margaret

Overcoming dyslexia: a new and complete science - Shaywitz, Sally E

Qualitative research methods: collecting evidence, crafting analysis, communicating impact - Tracy, Sarah J.

Reading by Right : Successful Strategies to Ensure Every Child Can Read to Succeed - Court, Joy Ed.

Reading - the grand illusion: how and why people make sense of print - Goodman, Kenneth S.Fries, Peter HowardStrauss, Steven L.

Researching your own practice: the discipline of noticing - Mason, John

Responding to problem behaviour in schools: the behaviour education - Crone, Deanne AHawken, Leanne SHorner, Robert H

The Routledge International handbook of young children's thinking and understanding - Flannery Quinn, SuzanneRobson, Sue

Scaffolding language development in immersion and dual language classroomsTedick, Diane J.Lyster, Roy

School, family and community partnerships - Epstein, Joyce Levy

Talking and learning with young children - Jones, Michael

Teacher and Librarian Partnerships in Literacy Education in the 21st Century - Pihl, Joron

Teaching physical education to children with special educational needs and disabilities - Vickerman, PhilipMaher, Anthony

Understanding and teaching reading comprehension: a handbook - Oakhill, JaneElbro, CarstenCain, Kate

What teachers need to know about numeracy - Westwood, Peter S

Geography E-books

Human geography: places and regions in global context - Knox, Paul L.Marston, Sallie A.

Introduction to human geography - Rubenstein, James M.

Languages & Literature E-books

 

Approaching language transfer through text classification - Crossley, Scott AJarvis, Scott

Bilingualism: basic principles Housen, AlexDewaele, Jean-MarcWei, Li

The bilingual text: theory of literary self-translation - Hokenson, JanMunson, Marcella

The blood brothers - Russell, Willy

Breaking the magic spell: radical theories of folk and fairy tales - Zipes, Jack

Changing methodologies in TESOL - Spiro, Jane

Cruel optimism - Berlant, Lauren Gail

Emily Bronte - Pykett, Lyn

ESOL provision in the UK and Ireland - Mishan, Freda, Ed.

European models of bilingual education - Beardsmore, Hugo Baetens

Fashion and narrative in Victorian popular literature: double threads - Seys, Madeleine C.

From Prosperity to Austerity: A socio- cultural critique of the Celtic Tiger and its aftermath - O'Brien, EugeneMaher, Eamon

Gothic - Botting, Fred

The handbook of Gothic Mulvey Roberts, Marie

The hard facts of the Grimms fairy tales - Tatar, Maria M

History of British literature on film - Semenza, Gregory M. ColónHasenfratz, Robert J.

Identities: sociolinguistic perspectives - Hickey, Raymond

Interaction in the language curriculum: awareness, autonomy and authenticity - Van Lier, Leo

Irish literature in translation, 1830-1880 - Campbell, Matthew

Irish Traveller language: an ethnographic and folk-linguistic exploration - Rieder, Maria

James Joyce, urban planning and Irish modernism: Dublins of the future - Lanigan, Liam

Language and literacy in the early years 0-7 - Whitehead, Marian R

Language conflict in Algeria: from colonialism to post-independence - Benrabah, Mohamed

Language teacher cognition: a sociocultural perspective - Li, Li

Language use and language learning in CLIL classrooms - Nikula, TarjaDalton-Puffer, ChristianeSmit, Ute

The literature of terror: volume 2 - Punter, David

Materials development for TESOL - Mishan, Freda, authorTimmis, Ivor

Metabiography: reflecting on biography - Dhúill, Catríona Ní

Mixed methods research for TESOL - Brown, James Dean

Motion and space across languages: theory and applications - Ibarretxe-Antuñano, Iraide, Ed.

New grub street - Gissing, George

New speakers of Irish in the global context: new revival? - O'Rourke, BernadetteWalsh, John

Overcoming challenges in Corpus Construction - Love, Robbie

Practice in TESOL - Farr, Fiona

Recalling the Celtic Tiger - Maher, Eamon, edLucey, Brian M., edO'Brien, Eugene, ed.

Routledge encyclopaedia of translation studies - Saldanha, Gabriela, Ed.Baker, Mona, Ed.

The Routledge handbook of English language and digital humanities - Adolphs, Svenja, Ed.Knight, Dawn, Ed.

Routledge handbook of psychoanalytic political theory - Stavrakakis, Yannis

Scaffolding language development in immersion and dual language classrooms - Tedick, Diane J.Lyster, Roy

Seamus Heaney As Aesthetic Thinker : A study of the prose - O'Brien, Eugene

The subject of anthropology: gender, symbolism and psychoanalysis - Moore, Henrietta L

Threshold modernism: new public women and the literary spaces of Imperial London - Evans, Elisabeth

The translator's invisibility: a history of translation - Venuti, Lawrence

Trauma and identity in contemporary Irish culture - Gallego, Melania

Winterwood - McCabe, Pat

Media & Communications E-books (A-L)

The Age of Netflix: critical essays on streaming media, digital Barker, Cory, Ed.Wiatrowski, Myc, Ed.

American Mobilities: geographies of class, race and gender in US culture - Leyda, Julia

American television on British screens - Rixon, Paul

Blade runner Bukatman, Scott

Blade runner Hills, Matt

Blade runner experience: the legacy of a science fiction classic - Brooker, Will

The British pop dandy: masculinity, popular music and culture Hawkins, Stan

Christopher Nolan: a critical study of the films - Mooney, Darren

The cinema of Christopher Nolan: imagining the impossible - Furby, Jacqueline

A cinema of loneliness: Penn, Stone, Kubrick, Scorsese, Spielberg, Altman - Kolker, Robert Phillip

Commercial nationalism: selling the nation and nationalizing the sell - Andrejevic, Mark Ed.Volčič, Zala Ed.

Contemporary American cinema - Williams, Linda RuthHammond, Michael

Contemporary British television drama - Chapman, James

A companion to Alfred Hitchcock - Leitch, Thomas MPoague, Leland A.

A companion to reality television: theory and evidence - Ouellette, Laurie

Complex TV: the poetics of contemporary television storytelling - Mittell, Jason

Contemporary American cinema - Williams, Linda RuthHammond, Michael

Convergence culture: where old and new media collide - Jenkins, Henry

The essential cult TV reader - Lavery, David

The extraordinary image: Orson Welles, Alfred Hitchcock, Stanley Kubrick and the reimagining of cinema - Kolker, Robert Phillip

Feminist film studies: writing the woman into cinema - McCabe, Janet

Film art: an introduction - Bordwell, DavidThompson, Kristin

Framing celebrity: New directions in celebrity culture - Holmes, SuRedmond, Sean

From entertainment to citizenship: politics and popular culture - Street, JohnInthorn, SannaScott, Martin

HBO's original voices: race, gender, sexuality and power - Monteverde, Giuliana, Ed.McCollum, Victoria, Ed.

The HBO effect - DeFino, Dean J

History of British literature on film - Semenza, Gregory M. ColónHasenfratz, Robert J.c

Heavenly bodies: film stars and society - Dyer, Richard

How writing works: from the invention of the alphabet to the rise of social media - Wyse, Dominic

Hollywood romantic comedy: conventions, history, controversies - Grindon, Leger

How writing works: from the invention of the alphabet to the rise of social media - Wyse, Dominic

Humble inquiry: the gentle art of asking instead of telling - Schein, Edgar H.

Instagram: visual social media cultures - Leaver, Tama

Integration and social cohesion in Ireland - Fanning, Bryan

Kathryn Bigelow: interviews - Bigelow, KathrynKeough, Peter

Latin American cinema- Hart, Stephen M.

Lifestyle TV - Ouellette, Laurie

Media & Communications E-books (M-Z)

Mad, bad and dangerous? The scientist and the cinema - Frayling, Christopher

Methods of Breaking Bad: essays on narrative, character and ethics - Wood, Dafydd, Ed.Blevins, Jacob, Ed.

The Netflix effect: technology and entertainment in the 21st century - McDonald, Kevin, Ed.Smith-Rowsey, Daniel, Ed.

The new European cinema: redrawing the map - Galt, Rosalind

The new television handbook - Orlebar, Jeremy

The periodical press in nineteenth century Ireland - Tilley, Elizabeth

Personality presenters: television's intermediaries with viewers - Bonner, Frances

The philosophy of Christopher Nolan - Eberl, Jason T. Ed.Dunn, George A. Ed.

Queerness in Pop Music: aesthetics, gender norms and temporality - Hawkins, Stan

Representing the rural: space, place, and identity in films about the land - Helfield, GillianFowler, Catherine

Romantic comedy - Mortimer, Claire

Romantic comedy: boy meets girl meets genre - McDonald, Tamar Jeffers

Routledge research companion to popular music and gender - Hawkins, Stan

Screenplay: building story through character - Selbo, Jule

Script culture and the American screenplay - Boon, Kevin A

Sherlock and transmedia fandom: essays on the BBC series - Stein, Louisa EllenBusse, Kristina

Spacing Ireland: place, society and culture in a post-boom era - Linehan, DenisCrowley, Caroline

Spreadable media: creating value and meaning in a networked culture - Jenkins, HenryFord, SamGreen, Joshua

Television as digital media - Bennett, James

Television aesthetics and style Jacobs, JasonPeacock, Steven

Television: critical methods and applications - Butler, Jeremy G.

Television style - Butler, Jeremy G

Transmedia television: new trends in network serial production - Clarke, M. J.

The wild west: the mythical cowboy and social theory - Wright, Will

The women who knew too much: Hitchcock and feminist theory - Modleski, Tania

White: twentieth anniversary edition - Dyer, Richard

Women in the Irish film industry: stories and storytellers - Liddy, Susan

Music E-books

Migrating music - Dueck, ByronToynbee, Jason

Psychology E-books

The constructivist credo - Lincoln, Yvonna S.Guba, Egon G.

Development through the lifespan - Berk, Laura E

Emerging methods in psychology - Abbey, Emily, Ed.Surgan, Seth Ed.

The handbook of child and adolescent clinical psychology: a contextual approach - Carr, Alan, Dr

Handbook of child psychology and developmental science, theory and method - Molenaar, Peter C. M. ed.Lerner, Richard M. edOverton, Willis F. ed

Handbook of cultural psychology - Kitayama, ShinobuCohen, Dov

Handbook of socialization: theory and research - Grusec, Joan E.Hastings, Paul D.

The new Klein-Lacan dialogues - Bronstein, Catalina, Ed.Pajaczkowska, Claire, Ed.Borossa, Julia, Ed.

Qualitative research methods: collecting evidence, crafting analysis, communicating impact - Tracy, Sarah J.

Research methods in psychology - Howitt, DennisCramer, Duncan

Routledge handbook of psychoanalytic political theory - Stavrakakis, Yannis

The Sage handbook of developmental psychology and early childhood education - Whitebread, David

Transitions: symbolic resources in development - Zittoun, Tania

Understanding statistics in psychology with SPSS - Howitt, DennisCramer, Duncan

Free e-Book & Journal Resources

Need more E-books???

Then why not check out these free E-book resources

free resources icon

Social Media

Connect with MIC Library:

twitter logo instagram logo facebook logo Youtube logo