Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Mathematics: Journals & Databases

Basic Searching on Summon

Advanced Searching on Summon

How to search a database

Databases we found

American Mathematical Society (AMS) Publications

Full-text access to publications by the American Mathematical Society.

MathSciNet

A comprehensive database providing summaries of articles from all areas of mathematics from 1940.

Zentralblatt MATH (zbMATH)

Provides summaries of journal articles.

ScienceDirect

Provides full-text access to journal articles in the life, physical, medical, technical and social sciences. There is some coverage of mathematics.

Proquest Dissertations and Theses UK and Ireland

Search within this database to find abstracts accepted for higher degrees by universities in the United Kingdom and Ireland.


Click here to search other Mathematics databases

How to find e-journals on a topic

Journals we found

Annals of Mathematics

A distinguished journal of research papers in pure mathematics. Published bimonthly with the cooperation of Princeton University and the Institute for Advanced Study.

Journal of Algebraic Geometry

Provides a forum for work in algebraic geometry, the study of singularities, and related fields.

Journal of the European Mathematical Society

Publishes research articles in all active areas of pure and applied mathematics.

Mathematics Magazine

Contains articles, mathematical problems, and book reviews of interest to undergraduate students and faculty, focusing on the history and contemporary application of mathematics.

The Mathematical Gazette

The Mathematical Gazette is one of the leading journals in its field, publishing important and influential articles about the teaching and learning of mathematics.

Mathematical Methods of Statistics

Devoted to the mathematical foundations of statistical theory.

Journal for Research in Mathematics Education

Contains research reports and reviews on the teaching and learning of mathematics at all levels.

To find a specific journal or to browse the full collection of mathematics journals, click here.

Connect with Us!