Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Psychology: Journals & Databases

Basic Searching on Summon

Advanced Searching on Summon

How to search a database

Databases we found

PsycArticles

Journal coverage includes basic/experimental psychology, clinical psychology, developmental psychology, education and school psychology, health psychology, organizational psychology, social psychology and social processes. This database provides full-text access to articles.

PsycINFO

Provides citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in the field of psychology. This database provides linking to the full-text of articles contained in the PsycArticles database.

ScienceDirect

Full-text of more than 2,000 Elsevier journals in the life, physical, medical, technical and social sciences.

Web of Science

A multi-disciplinary citation database covering over 10,000 of the world's highest impact research journals. It consists of the following three databases: the Science Citation Index Expanded (1945-present), the Social Sciences Citation Index (1956-present) and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).). It also provides cited reference searching.

Sage Research Methods

This database supports beginning and advanced researchers in every step of a research project, from writing a research question, choosing a method, gathering and analyzing data, to writing up and publishing the findings.

MIC Library has access to the following 2 resources from SAGE Research Methods...
SAGE Research Methods Cases Part 1, which contains 600+ cases with approx. 30 new cases added annually. Limit to "content available to me’" when doing a search, to see what the library has full access to
SRM Video: Practical Research and Academic Skills develops the practical skills necessary to conduct successful research with this collection of streaming video.

How to find e-journals on a topic

Journals we found

Annual review of psychology

Covers the significant developments in the field of psychology, including: biological bases of behavior, sensation and perception, cognitive processes, animal learning and behavior.

Attention, perception and psychophysics

Contains articles that deal with sensory processes, perception and psychophysics. 

International Journal of Psychology

Provides scientific information among sub disciplines of psychology and to foster the development of psychological science around the world.

Journal of the Experimental Analysis of Behavior

Presents original experiments relevant to the behavior of individual organisms.

Psychological Record

Publishes psychological theory and research concerned with a broad range of scientific topics.


Click here to search for a specific journal or to browse the full collection of journals.

Social Media

Connect with MIC Library:

twitter logo instagram logo facebook logo Youtube logo