Business Studies: Journals & Databases

A database is an online collection of information such as journal articles, reports, case studies, ebooks and images which you can use in your studies. Some databases deal with one format (e.g. journal articles) or one subject while others deal with several subjects (known as multidisciplinary) and contain several formats.

The following databases are just a small number of available databases. A full list of databases relevant to business is available here.

• Business Source Complete Material in this database comes from all fields of economics including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory and urban economics.

            Alternative access available: here.

• Emerald Premier Access to journals covering accounting and finance, management, economics, strategy, human resource management and more.

            Alternative access available: here.

• Lexis+ Full-text of legislation, case law, reference books, indexes & articles from journals.

• World Development Indicators (WDI) Provides access to the World Bank's data on development indicators. Subject coverage includes social, economic, financial, natural resources and environmental indicators.

• ERSI Reports Reports of the Economic & Social Research Institute.
• Passport - Euromonitor International Provides statistics, market reports, company profiles and information sources for country, market, consumer and lifestyle profiling.

            Alternative access available: here

• European Newsstream This resource enables users to search current United Kingdom, Irish, and European news content from over 430 of the most influential news sources with archives dating back to the 1990s, substantial backfiles available for most newspapers and is updated daily.

            Alternatve access available: here.

• Sage Research Methods supports beginning and advanced researchers in every step of a research project, from writing a research question, choosing a method, gathering and analyzing data, to writing up and publishing the findings. Access to books, podcasts and video. Click on 'Browse by' to filter content to business and management.