Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Global Education: Journals & Databases

Basic Searching on Summon

Advanced Searching on Summon

How to search a database

Databases we found

Education Source

This database provides scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. It covers all levels of education - from early childhood to higher education - as well as all educational specialities including global education.

ERIC

An education database, ERIC provides citations and some full-text of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, reports and books. It is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education.

OECD iLibrary

OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development and features books, papers and statistics. A wide range of themes are covered including development, economics, education and social issues/migration/health.

Proquest Dissertations & Theses UK & Ireland

Search within Dissertations and Theses A & I to find abstracts accepted for higher degrees by universities in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

World Development Indicators

A comprehensive database of development information covering more than 600 indicators from over 200 countries, and 18 regional and income groups. The extensive collection includes data on population, income, social, economic, financial, natural resources and environmental indicators from 1960 onwards.

Bridgeman Education

Contains over 300,000 images that can be used in the classroom. The images represent objects from museums, galleries and private collections. Media covered include photography, fine art, engravings, sculpture, architecture and the decorative arts.

Images can be saved onto a computer or can be used in an online slideshow. A user manual is also available.

How to find e-journals on a topic

Journals we found

Global Education Journal

A peer-reviewed journal that covers global education and all allied fields of scholarship.

Global Education Review

Provides a forum for reporting approaches to and implications of educational practice, as well as the influence of social, economic, and political forces on educational practice in different countries or global regions.

International Journal of Multicultural Education

A peer-reviewed journal that is committed to promoting educational equity, cross-cultural understanding, and global awareness in all levels of education.

Irish Studies in International Affairs

The leading Irish-based, peer-reviewed journal in international affairs. Focuses on issues such as development aid, conflict resolution and trade.

Policy & Practice: A Development Education Review

A peer-reviewed journal published by the Centre for Global Education, a non-governmental organisation based in Belfast. It aims to promote good practice in development education.

Social Media

Connect with MIC Library:

twitter logo instagram logo facebook logo Youtube logo