Planting the Cross : Catholic Reform and Renewal in Sixteenth- and Seventeenth-Century France by 
God, the Good, and the Spiritual Turn in Epistemology by 
Ad Limina Apostolorum : An Appraisal of Vatican II by 
The Gospel of Peace: a Commentary on Matthew, Mark, and Luke from the Perspective of Nonviolence by 
Acta Ordinis Tabulae Capitulorum Generalium Fratrum Minorum Capuccinorum by 
Le origini dell'Ordine dei Frati Minori Cappuccini e le gravi difficoltà dei primi anni 1525-1541 by 
Benoît de Canfield (1562-1610) : sa vie, sa doctrine et son influence by 
Big questions, worthy dreams : mentoring young adults in their search for meaning, purpose, and faith by 
Occasions of Faith : Anthropology of Irish Catholics by 
Propaganda fide. I, La congregazione pontificia e la giurisdizione sulle missioni by 
Catholic preschool and primary religious education curriculum for Ireland : Irish Episcopal Conference. by 
Good seed, fertile soil : religious vocations in Limerick a biographical dictionary. Vol.1, West Limerick by 
Celebrating 800 years of Franciscans in the British Isles : essays in honour of Eric Doyle OFM, 13 July 1938-25 August 1984, on the fortieth anniversary of his death by 
A little book of Saint Patrick by Our Inter-Library Loan service can get articles, books and other publications not held in MIC Library from other libraries. For more information about this service, please click here
Use the Catalogue to search for books or the SEARCH ALL tab on the library home page.
When you search, note the following:
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Bible and Theology by
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Bible and Theology (OEBT) is a new encyclopedic treatment of major theological issues and themes in the Bible that surpasses all similar reference works in scope and significance. Leading scholars provide extensive overviews of key topics, offering analyses ofthe trajectory and reception history of theological issues as well as critical assessment of Near Eastern and Greco-Roman antecedents for Old and New Testament perspectives. While many entries address the Bible's historical context, including traditional theological perspectives on creation, sin,covenant, grace, and forgiveness, others are more rooted in modern issues, featuring biblical perspectives on contemporary concerns such as wealth and poverty, gender/race discrimination, and market economics.The two-volume OEBT contains 168 entries ranging in length from 2,000 to 8,000 words. With bibliographic references and suggestions for further reading, each entry affords students and scholars a comprehensive topical and methodological summary of the topic that serves as both a go-to reference anda starting point for original research. The OEBT's distinctive approach and range of entries make it a unique resource that fills a void in biblical scholarship.
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of World Religions by
Abridged from the acclaimed Oxford Dictionary of World Religions, this is the most comprehensive and up-to-date dictionary of religion available in paperback. Written by an expert team of contributors, the volume contains over 8,000 entries, an extensive topic index, and an original andin-depth introductory essay.-- Coverage of Religions; Movements, sects, and cults; Texts or books; Individuals; Sacred sites; Ethics; and Themes such as prayer and music and dance-- Extensive topic index groups entries under themes-- Original and in-depth introductory essay on Religion what is it?
Irish and British Reflections on Catholic Education: Foundations, Identity, Leadership Issues and Religious Education in Catholic Schools by
This volume presents an interdisciplinary and systematic review of Catholic Education Studies across Ireland and Britain. Taken together, the chapters drill down to the foundations, identity and leadership matters in Catholic education and schools. It is in reading the complete volume that a more precise picture of Catholic education in Ireland and Britain develops into sharper focus. This is important because it reflects and crystallises the complexity which has almost organically developed within the field of Catholic Education Studies. It also provides a powerful antidote to the naïve reductionism that would boil Catholic education down to just one or two fundamental issues or principles. Contemporary Catholic education, perhaps globally but certainly in Ireland and Britain, is best depicted in terms of being a colourful kaleidoscope of differing perspectives. However this diversity is ultimately grounded in the underlying unity of purpose, because each of the contributors to this volume is a committed advocate of Catholic education. The volume brings together a rich range of scholars into one place, so that these voices can be listened to as a whole. It includes contributions from leading scholars, blended with a plethora of other voices who are emerging to become the next generation of leading researchers in Catholic education. It also introduces a number of newer voices to the academic context. They present fresh perspectives and thinking about matters relating to Catholic education and each of them confidently stand alongside the other contributors. Moreover, these reflections on Catholic education are important fruits to have emerged from the collaboration made possible through the creation of the Network for Researchers in Catholic Education, which was established in 2016 under the auspices of Heythrop College, University of London.
eBooks are books in digital format that can be read on a computer, tablet or mobile device and give full-text access to academic material.
They are available 24/7 via the library website and are accessible on and off-campus.
Most of the eBooks available through MIC library are from a platform called eBook Central.
There are two options available on this platform:
Platform features:
| SUBJECT | |
| Ground Floor | |
| 200 | Religion |
| 210 | Philosophy & Theory of Religion |
| 220 | The Bible |
| 230 | Christian Theology |
| 240 | Christian Moral & Devotional Theology |
| 250 | Christian Pastoral Practice & Religious Orders |
| 260 | Christian Organisation, Social Work & Worship |
| 262 | Ecclesiology |
| 265 | Sacraments |
| 270 | History of Christianity |
| 280 | Christian Denominations |
| 290 | Other Religions |
| 294.3 | Buddhism |
| 294.5 | Hinduism |
| 296 | Judaism |
| 297 | Islam |
Books are arranged by subject according to the Dewey Classification System. Each book in the library is assigned a Dewey shelf number that identifies its subject matter. This number can be found on the spine of the book.
The list of shelfmark numbers above is a broad outline of the Dewey numbers that are relevant to Theology & Religious Studies.
The map below shows the layout of the library.
