Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Theology & Religious Studies: Journals & Databases

Databases we found

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials

ATLA is a bibliographic database indexing nearly 2000 journal titles in religion and theology. Coverage is from 1949 to the present. ATLAS is an online full-text collection of major religion and theology journals.

Academic Search Complete

This database provides full text access to over 8,500 journals (7,300 peer-reviewed) across a broad range of subjects, including the social sciences and the humanities. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals. (IReL Resource)

Humanities Source Ultimate

Humanities Source Ultimate contains full-text articles from subjects including Classical studies, Critical theory, Human culture, Linguistics, Literary and social criticism, Literature, Performing arts, Religion and theology and Visual arts. It contains over 1100 full-text journals, of which 850 are peer-reviewed. Additionally, it has a collection of over 700 open access journals.

ACLS Humanities E-Book

A collection of around 5,000 full text monographs of high quality in the humanities offered by the American Council of Learned Societies (ACLS). This resource allows users to search full text across all titles in the database, in selected titles, or in a single title, by author and title as well as by Library of Congress subject headings. (IReL Resource)

Oxford Reference Online

Contains subject reference works and dictionaries such as The Concise Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church and A Dictionary of the Bible. Published by Oxford University Press.

Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy

The Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Online (REP Online) is the largest and most comprehensive resource available for all those involved in the study of philosophy. It is full-text, covering Anglo-American, ethical and political, cross-cultural, interdisciplinary, continental and contemporary philosophy.

Click here to search other Theology and Religious databases.

Journals we found

Archivium Hibernicum

Promotes the study of Irish ecclesiastical history and Irish history in general.

Catholic Biblical Quarterly

Contains articles and notices of a scholarly nature on the scripture. Published by the Catholic University of America Press.

Ecclesiology

Acts as a forum for all those involved in the area of ecclesiology.

The Furrow: a Journal for the Contemporary Church

A monthly journal for the contemporary Church.

Irish Theological Quarterly

A refereed journal of systematic, moral, and historical theology, and of sacred scripture, founded in the Pontifical University at St Patrick's College, Maynooth.

Journal of Moral Theology

Publishes scholarly articles in the field of moral theology.

Studies in World Christianity

Explores the new challenges and opportunities faced by every branch of Christian theology and studies.


You can search for a specific journal or browse the full collection of Theology & Religious Studies journals here

How to find e-journals on a topic

How to search a database

Basic Searching on Summon

Advanced Searching on Summon

Connect with Us!