Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

German Studies: Journals & Databases

Basic Searching on Summon

Advanced Searching on Summon

How to search a database

Databases we found

Project Muse

Project Muse covers the fields of literature and criticism among other disciplines.

JSTOR

JSTOR is a multi-disciplinary database which includes some coverage of German studies.

Social Science Premium Collection

This collection searches across a number of social science databases and provides abstracts and full-text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers among others. It includes coverage of some German publications.

Oxford Reference Online

Oxford Reference Online contains dictionaries such as the Pocket Oxford German Dictionary, language reference and subject reference works. 

Film Index International

This database provides an in-depth index of films from over 170 countries from the first silent films to the latest blockbusters as well as biographical information for over 800,000 personalities.

How to find e-journals on a topic

Journals we found

Journals

Amsterdamer Beiträge zur neuren Germanistik

This journal covers various aspects of modern German literature

Feminist German Studies

This journal presents a wide range of feminist approaches to all aspects of German literature, culture, and language, including pedagogy

German Life and Letters

This journal provides an international and interdisciplinary forum for scholarly analysis of German culture past and present

Zeitschrift fuer Deutsches Altertum und Deutsche Literatur

A quarterly peer-reviewed academic journal in the field of German studies with emphasis on the older periods

 

Magazines and Newspapers

Der Spiegel

Der Spiegel is one of the most popular magazines in Germany. It deals with politics, business, current affairs and culture

Die Zeit

Die Zeit is a weekly German newspaper


To search for a specific journal, click here.

Social Media

Connect with MIC Library:

twitter logo instagram logo facebook logo Youtube logo