LibGuides: Gaeilge Durlas: Irisleabhair agus Bunachair Shonraí

Príomh-Bhunachair Shonraí don Ghaeilge

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text access to over 8,500 journals (7,300 peer-reviewed) across a broad range of subjects, including the social sciences and the humanities. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals.
(IReL Resource)
Alternative access available: here.
Bibliography of British and Irish History This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic data on historical writing dealing with the British Isles, and with the British Empire and Commonwealth, during all periods for which written documentation is available - from 55BC to the present. Previously known as the Royal Historical Society Bibliography. Created by the Institute of Historical Research and the History of Parliament Trust.
(IReL Resource)
Cambridge Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to over 360 journals across the sciences, social sciences and humanities.
(IReL Resource)
Alternative access available: here
CELT This link opens in a new window
CELT (Corpus of Electronic Texts) is a database from UCC of contemporary and historical Irish documents in literature, history and politics. This resource is freely available.
Téascanna as Gaeilge | English Language Texts
Dictionary of Irish Biography This link opens in a new window
A collaborative project between Cambridge University Press and the Royal Irish Academy. It is the most comprehensive and authoritative biographical dictionary yet published for Ireland.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar is a freely accessible search engine. It searches scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources and connects to library-subscribed resources.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. JSTOR offers multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections that include complete runs of journals as well as select monographs, transactions, and conference proceedings. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
(IReL Resource)
JSTOR is not a current issues database. Because of JSTOR's archival mission, there is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR.
For list of subjects :http://www.jstor.org/subjects
MLA International Bibliography
The MLA International Bibliography currently contains a collection of 1.6 million citations drawn from 4,400 journals and other key global sources, with reference to books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore and linguistics. The coverage runs from 1963 to the present day with more than 66,000 records being added each year.
(IReL Resource)
Alternative access available: here.
Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Dictionaries, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.
(IReL Resource)
Alternative access available via shibboleth: Start here; click Access Through Your Institution; search for Mary Immaculate College; login using your MIC email address and password
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Over 500 journals in the fields of business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine.
(IReL Resource)
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to over 1,200 Wiley journals in the areas of science, business and social sciences.
(IReL Resource)

Alternative access available via shibboleth: Start here; click Login/Register; click Institutional Login; search for Mary Immaculate College; login using your MIC email address and password

SUMMON

Is ionann Summon agus inneall cuardaigh a chuardaíonn an Chatalóg Leabharlainne mar aon leis na hailt irisleabhair agus na bunachair shonraí go léir a bhfuil teacht ag an Leabharlann orthu. Bain leas as Summon chun ailt irisleabhair a bhaineann le hábhair aistí agus le do thaighde a lorg.

SUMMON