Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Emotional Resilience by
Call Number: Wellbeing Collection BAR
There are many challenges facing our mental health. In this book, bestselling author and GP Dr Harry Barry reveals how you can unlock your inner emotional resilience reserves, deal with the challenges of life, and protect your mental health. He explores the key skills needed to transform your emotional capacity and reach your full potential.
Owning It by
Call Number: Wellbeing Collection FOR
Through the filtered lens of social media, it may seem like life's a peach, but for lots of people - anxiety is always bubbling beneath the surface. Here, she chronicles her experiences. the different, treatments available Caroline shows us how she eventually found a way of owning her anxiety so that it doesn't own her.
When Panic Attacks: how to take control of anxiety and panic by
Call Number: Wellbeing Collection TUB
Dr Tubridy uses mind body medicine methods to alleviate panic and anxiety, encouraging patients to understand the root cause of their symptoms and to make tangible and fundamental changes at every level of life — physical, emotional, mental and spiritual — opening up the possibility of extensive and permanent healing.
Women and Alcohol by
Call Number: Wellbeing Collection ETT
Women and Alcohol is a helpful book for women, their families and concerned friends who think they have an alcohol problem. The book looks at what constitutes problem drinking and explores the possiblities for recovery and healing.
Coming through Depression by
Call Number: Wellbeing Collection BAT
This book shows you the practical steps you can take to lift your mood; helps you listen to what depression may be trying to teach you about your life; and gives you a way to be with yourself when you feel most vulnerable. It is possible for any human being to lose their way , but it is equally possible for any human being to find their way .
Me and my Mate Jeffrey by
Call Number: Wellbeing Collection BRE
Niall Breslin speaks openly about living with depression and anxiety, and his journey to finally acknowledging 'Jeffrey' - the name he chose for it It is also the story of a road to reconciliation with brokenness - leading to brighter horizons.
Flagging the Problem by
Flagging The Problem: A New Approach to Mental Health is made up of five main sections. Each is marked with a coloured flag, represents a particular mental state or area of concern. Using this system to help readers visualise the illness and its symptoms, Dr Barry aims to provide hope and with it the possibility of a new life where the pain can be alleviated.
Recovery: freedom from our Addictions by
Call Number: Wellbeing Collection BRA
This is the age of addiction, a condition so epidemic, so all encompassing and ubiquitous that unless you are fortunate enough to be an extreme case, you probably don't know that you have it. This system offers nothing less than liberation from self-centredness, a new perspective, freedom from the illusion of suffering for anyone who is willing to take the necessary steps.
An Introduction to Coping with Anxiety by
Call Number: Wellbeing Collection HOG
Anxiety is one of the most common mental health conditions worldwide, affecting millions of people each year. But it can be treated effectively. This introductory book can help you if anxiety has become a problem. It explains what anxiety is and how it makes you feel when it becomes unmanageable or lasts for long periods of time. It will help you to understand your symptoms and is ideal as an immediate coping strategy and as a preliminary to fuller therapy.
Self Esteem simple steps to deveop self-worth and heal emotional wounds by
Call Number: Wellbeing Collection LIN
Poor self-esteem can sabotage relationships and careers, cause self-destructive behaviour and can hold us back from achieving our full potential. Lindenfield helps us to recover from a deep-seated hurt and cope with knocks to our pride.